Night Sea mix artwork

Blisspop Mix Series #21: Night Sea

We restart the Blisspop Mix Series with an ambient techno mix from San Francisco’s Night Sea. Couleurs (Johan Ismael) and Tape Ghost (David Grunzweig) joined forces both in the studio and onstage for their live set to craft their unique sound. Their recent track “Solis” off their Night Sea EP is a good representation of their restrained yet powerful music. Night Sea focuses primarily on studio production and their live electronic set, but they also enjoy DJing, and they offered to record a mix of music that inspires them. The mix is indicative of their style: lush soundscapes, skillfully designed sounds, and thoughtfully laid out compositions throughout. Stream Night Sea’s entry into the Blisspop Mix Series below.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

  1. Christian Loeffler – “The Great White Open”

  2. Donato Dozzy – “Untitled B2”

  3. Night Sea – “Solis”

  4. Rival Consoles – “Pre”

  5. Voices From The Lake – “S.T. (Vftl Rework)”

  6. Holographic Field – “Afloat”

  7. Tin Man and Donato Dozzy – “Test 7”

  8. Tin Man, Jozef K & Winter Son – “Fates Unknown”

  9. Evigt Morker – “Hogre”

  10. Acronym – “Realization”

  11. Minilogue – “Birdsong”

  12. Barker & Baumecker – “Encipher & Decipher”

  13. Cio d’Or – “Goldbrokat”

  14. Steve Hauschildt – “Same River Twice”

  15. Leafar Legov – “Talk”