Will Eastman – Jack Mix

A re-imagining of some classic and newer jackin house and techno as deep and cosmic house in the disco bpm range. The idea came from an email exchange with LOUISAHHH!!!. The mix also includes a few favorites from this year as well as Hot, an unreleased track by Volta Bureau, my new group with Outputmessage and Micah Vellian, and two upcoming VB remixes for Pat Lok and Codebreaker. Recorded live after hours 8.24.11 at U Street Music Hall.

Jack DJ Mix by Will Eastman

Track list

01 Loco Dice – How Do I Know (Edit)
02 Audion – Noiser (Mary Velo remix) (Edit)
03 UNKLE – Hold My Hand (Dubfire Remix) (Edit)
04 Diplo & Laidback Luke – Hey (Nadastrom’s Hot Latin Dub) (Edit)
05 Modeselektor – Black Block (Edit)
06 Robert Hood – Alpha (Edit)
07 Jatoma – Little Houseboat (Kenton Slash Demon Remix)
08 Paul Johnson – Feel My MF Bass (Edit)
09 Pat Lok – No Shame (Volta Bureau Extended Remix)
10 Mosca – Tilt Shift (Julio Bashmore Remix)
11 John Tejada – Sweat (On The Walls) (Edit)
12 Codebreaker – Desire (Volta Bureau Remix)
13 Modern Amusement – Cold As Ice (Louie Fresco Remix)
14 Maya Jane Coles – Senseless
15 Wolfgang Voigt – Kafkatrax 1.1 (Edit)
16 Motor City Drum Ensemble – Basement L.O.V.E.
17 Volta Bureau – Hot (unreleased)